Events Calendar Pro: Read More link takes you to private Google page

QuestionsCategory: Events Calendar For GoogleEvents Calendar Pro: Read More link takes you to private Google page
?s=48&d=mm&r=gKristen asked 9 months ago
Hi there! This is a great plugin and works nicely right out of the box, and I was happy to buy the pro version. Thank you!ONE ITEM NEEDS TO CHANGE though! This is really important!! When you click Read More on a grid item, or when you click on any event in the full Calendar view, it takes you to a non-public Google page. Even if your calendar is fully public, there is NO WAY to make this specific link public, so if the viewer has no Google account, they will be taken to a Google sign up page. This is no good, and it will only confuse my clients’ customers and patrons.PLEASE please please change the plugin so clicking Read More (or clicking on an event in the full calendar) links to a single event view, either via pop up or by opening a new page, I don’t care. You could even make it as simple as one of your grid layouts. It doesn’t need to be anything fancy, but it NEEDS to stay within the website and not link people to a private (login required) Google/iCal link.I understand that I can disable the Read More link, but I cannot do that in the full calendar view, which my client wants to display. If we click on an event on the calendar (without being signed into Google), it takes you to a Google sign up page.I hope this is an easy fix and you will consider it – it will be make a huge, positive difference!! Thank you!

2 Answers
?s=48&d=mm&r=gBluePlugins answered 9 months ago
Hi @Kristen,
Thank you so much for your appreciation and recommendation . Definitely, we will try to add your recommended feature in the coming versions.
Thanks
Rupinder @BluePLugins

?s=48&d=mm&r=gDave answered 4 months ago
I agree with this. There is no point in the “read more” link if it will not take you to the calendar! 
As the other use explained, even if the Google calendar is public clicking on the “read more” link will not display the event to anyone other than those who the calendar has been shared with. And also only if they’re logged into their account. 
There needs to be a way to take display a public calendar truly publically, without this issue? 

Your Answer